ProWorkflow is completely scalable, which is why our freelancers and corporate clients love us.
Simplifying ProWorkflow is a great way to customize the tool to cater to your needs. We allow you to limit what certain staff members are able to see and do in the system using Roles and Permissions.
PWF made even easier
Read below to find out how:
Every project in ProWorkflow has a set of modules such as Messages, Files, Tasks, and Description etc… Selecting only the modules you need will help you simplify the interface and ensure that everything on screen is relevant to you and your business.
You can nominate the modules you want on or off in the Project Settings menu: “SETTINGS > Workflow – Project Settings”:
Simply select the modules you need and click update.
Note: This will apply to all new projects you create. You can also access the module settings on the right of every project page.
Users and Permissions:
Many companies want certain areas of ProWorkflow to only be available to a select number of individuals. We simplify this by allowing you to create Roles, each role has a set of permissions that determines what a user is able to see and do in the system.
To create and edit existing roles, simply go to “SETTINGS > Company > Users & Permissions”.
Here you can add a role or edit an existing role. For example, you can create a role for your team members and make it so that they have no access to the Reports or the Settings menus.
Permissions are granular, meaning that you can allow a user to view Projects but not Add, Edit or Delete Projects (the same can be done for other elements such as Tasks, Time etc…).
If you need help, get in touch and we’ll help you get sorted!